Vijay TV awards on June 16

The much-awaited, Vijay TV’s sixth annual Vijay film awards is back on Vijay TV. Behind every actor’s success is the face of a fan. To re-establish this fact, Vijay Rasigan Express, a publicity van, had carried the list of nominees for the favourite category and travelled across Tamil Nadu to collect votes directly from the public.


Of the 143 films released in 2011, winners would be declared for 34 categories. The categories open for public voting were favourite awards – Hero, Heroine, Director, Film and Song. The customised bus has already collected votes for the nominees. Once the nominees were announced on the show, ardent movie fans began to cast their votes.

All the award winners in favorite and best category would be announced on Saturday, June 16, 2012 at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium.

Apart from the five favourite category awards, the 34 best categories that would be chosen by the jury - director K.S. Ravikumar, Yugi Sethu, actors Nadhiya, Lizzy Priyadarshan and cinematographer Rathinavel - would be announced on the D day.

Jun 14, 2012
More TV

Post Your Comments
Security Code*
More TV
Photo Gallery

Trailer of Neethane En Ponvasantham

Trailer of 'Nanban'